A patient journey post 2 – One month away from my breast augmentation

January 6, 2011

Hi, I’m back. If you didn’t get a chance to read my opening guest post, be sure to check it out. In a nutshell, I’m posting my entire experience leading up to the breast augmentation I’ve been wanting for years. Dr Ronel will be performing this on February 4th. This is my second post.

So, I’m one-month way from flying into Albuquerque and having Dr. Ronel work on me…actually 29 days to be exact. So I’ve been preparing. Okay, wait, I’m lying…I’ve been preparing to prepare, if that makes sense.

I’m already in the place where I meditate on a daily basis and practice visualization and things of that nature. I also work out regularly. The place where I’m really going to focus on in the coming weeks leading up to my surgery is alcohol consumption. That’s always been my downfall. I’m not an alcoholic by any means, but I’m in a rock band and we’re in a bar-like environment most of the time. It’s easy to have a couple beers or a cocktail a couple nights a week. (I’m also the tamest of the band, which is interesting.)

So, for me, with alcohol, comes cigarettes. Oh, the vicious circle. I’ve decided to take this month and next month off from drinking. I’ll keep you posted on how that’s going. Instead, I’m getting really focused on healing visualization (yes, I know, the surgery isn’t even done, but I’m serious about all this. I want this to be the best surgery experience of my life.) I want people to understand that state of mind has everything to do with your physical everything. This is why I’m guest posting.

Okay, so, I’m working out, journaling, meditating, drinking plenty of water and eating right. I’m getting excited. Not nervous. That’s where I’m at today.

For any of you out there, did you do any kind of prepping for your procedure? I’m curious to know what worked and didn’t work for you.

Schedule your consultation today!
Follow us on Twitter
Join us on Facebook

Leave a comment